icon
categories

Le TEN AND ONE Annual Lomography Photo Awards sont composés de 11 catégories différentes. A travers ces 11 catégories, 10 demeurent tandis qu'une est modifiée tous les ans afin de refléter les évolutions du monde moderne. Nous avons hâte de voir le monde à travers vos yeux. Nous avons envie de voir ce que ces thèmes vous évoquent et que vous partagiez avec nous votre expérience du monde et vos expérimentations photographiques.

category photo

Action Photography:

The Adrenaline Junkies Award

Nous sommes convaincus qu'une bonne photographie doit nous faire sentir, nous bouleverser. Avec l'Adrenaline Junkies Award, on vous invite à sentir l'adrénaline vous faire vibrer, à courir tel Forrest Gump, chanter à la limite de votre capacité pulmonaire, et à sauter d'un tremplin dans la mer.

category photo

Documentary & Travel Series:

The Breaking Boundaries Award

Comme l'a écrit avec éloquence l'auteur Neale Donald Walsch, «La vie commence à la fin de votre zone de confort». The Breaking Boundaries Award vous lance ce défi et vous invite à vous aventurer courageusement dans l'inconnu : traversez les frontières, partez à la recherche de lieux nouveaux, et essayez quelque chose de différent.

category photo

Noir et blanc :

The Monochrome Award

Le noir et blanc est source d'une intensité unique que la couleur ne peut traduire. En convertissant les tons vibrants en tons nuancés de noir et de blanc, le monochrome ajoute un air de mystère et de profondeur aux images. Le Monochrome Award vous demande d'entraîner le spectateur dans un monde peuplé d'ombres.

category photo

Nature Photography:

The Off the Grid Award

Ring ring... le téléphone qui sonne... Et votre ordinateur portable qui doit être chargé, l'imprimante est coincée et vous êtes en retard pour cette réunion... Le prix Off the Grid vous invite à vous éloigner de tout - pour vous écarter des sentiers numériques et technologiques et revenir à la nature.

category photo

Experimental Photography:

The Trial & Error Award

Nous croyons fermement qu'il n'y a pas de fautes - seulement des leçons. Nous sommes des amateurs de longue date d'expériences créatives et d'accidents heureux. De la film soup aux fuites de lumière en passant par des expositions multiples inattendues, le Trial & Error Award célèbre toutes ces petites surprises fortuites !

category photo

Instant Photography:

The Now or Never Award

Aucun autre moyen ne vous permet de capturer le moment et de le regarder se transformer en souvenir quelques secondes plus tard dans vos mains. Le Now or Never Award est une compétition pour vos chères photos instantanées - ces moments si précieux que vous ne devez pas les laisser de côté dans un tiroir et que vous devez exposer dans un cadre sur votre mur. Les options de les garder dans votre portefeuille ou de les poster à un ami fonctionnent aussi !

category photo

Nouvelles perspectives :

The Game Changers Award

Ici à Lomography, nous ne suivons pas vraiment les règles. Nous savons qu'il existe des techniques photographiques brevetées dans les écoles d'art partout dans le monde, mais nous préférons simplement les ignorer. Nous pensons qu'il est encore plus amusant de les transformer complètement. Et c'est exactement ce dont il est question avec le Game Changers Award !

category photo

Portraits

The Human Stories Award

Chaque visage raconte une histoire, qu'il s'agisse d'une comédie, d'une tragédie, d'un roman ou d'une nouvelle mystérieuse. Et c'est une tâche monumentale que celle de capturer cette histoire dans un seul cadre - et un défi que nous vous lançons avec l'Human Stories Award !

category photo

Street Photography :

The Urban Explorers Award

Comme l'a dit Robert Doisneau, "les merveilles du quotidien sont excitantes ; aucun réalisateur ne peut anticiper les imprévus que vous trouvez dans les rues". Les Urban Explorers Awards vous invitent à sortir dans les rues et capturer les hasards et les trivialités magiques qui rendent le quotidien extraordinaire.

category photo

Image en mouvement :

The Cinematics Award

Le Cinematics Award vous invite dans le monde de la vidéo. Que vous ayez tourné votre propre film avec une caméra argentique comme le LomoKino, ou avec un objectif Lomography Art Lens ou bien même que vous éditiez des images prises avec un appareil multi-objectifs pour faire un court métrage, nous voulons voir vos talents de réalisateurs. Thème entièrement libre !

category photo

Special Category Award

Every year, we introduce one special category to reflect current trends and contemporary global issues. See the winners.

icon
categories

The TEN AND ONE Annual Lomography Photo Awards are made up of 11 different categories. Through these 11 different categories — 10 unchanging and one modified every year to reflect contemporary global issues — we’re asking to see the world through your eyes. We want you to understand what each of these themes means to you, and to share your experience as a human on this beautiful, bizarre and bewildering planet.

category photo

Action Photography:

The Adrenaline Junkies Award

We believe that a good photograph should make you feel something. With the Adrenaline Junkies Award, we’re asking to feel the adrenaline pumping through your veins — whether you’re running faster than you ever thought you could, singing at the top of your lungs, or leaping fearlessly into the ocean blue.
Read More

category photo

Documentary & Travel Series:

The Breaking Boundaries Award

As author Neale Donald Walsch so eloquently put it, "Life begins at the end of your comfort zone." The Breaking Boundaries Award challenges you to venture bravely forth into the unknown — to traverse borders, go somewhere new, and try something different.
Read More

category photo

Black & White:

The Monochrome Award

Black and white offers an intensity that often eludes color. By converting vibrant tones into nuanced shades, monochrome adds an air of mystery and depth to images. The Monochrome Award asks you to draw the viewer into the shadows of your shots.
Read More

category photo

Nature Photography:

The Off the Grid Award

The phone’s ringing, your laptop needs charging, the printer’s jammed and you’re late for that meeting. The Off the Grid Award invites you to get away from it all — to stray off the beaten track and get back to nature.
Read More

category photo

Experimental Photography:

The Trial & Error Award

We’re firm believers that there are no mistakes — only lessons. We’re long-time lovers of kooky experiments, creative endeavors and happy accidents. From film soup to light leaks to mistaken multiple exposures, the Trial & Error Award celebrates it all.
Read More

category photo

Instant Photography:

The Now or Never Award

No other medium lets you capture the moment and watch it turn into a memory just seconds later. The Now or Never Award asks you to share your instant snaps — those moments so precious that you couldn’t let them slip by without turning them into a frame to put on your wall, keep in your wallet, or post to a friend.
Read More

category photo

New Perspectives:

The Game Changers Award

Here at Lomography, we’re not really ones for rules. We’re aware that there are time-honored photographic techniques taught in art schools all around the world, we just like to ignore them. We think it’s even more fun to turn them on their head completely, which is exactly the Game Changers Award dares you to do.
Read More

category photo

Portraiture:

The Human Stories Award

Every face tells a story, whether it’s a comedy, a tragedy a romance or a mystery. It’s a monumental task to capture that story in a single frame — and a challenge to which the Human Stories Award asks you to rise.
Read More

category photo

Street Photography:

The Urban Explorers Award

As photographer Robert Doisneau once said, “the marvels of daily life are exciting; no movie director can arrange the unexpected that you find in the street.” The Urban Explorers Awards urges you to take to the streets and capture the chance encounters, beautiful coincidences and breathtaking simplicities that make everyday life extraordinary.
Read More

category photo

Moving Image:

The Cinematics Award

The Cinematics Award invites you into the world of videography. Whether you create your film with an analogue movie camera like the LomoKino, a Lomography Art Lens, or you edit images taken with a multi-lens camera into a short film, we want to see what has moved you to make a motion picture. No theme prescribed!
Read More

category photo

Special 2016 Award:

The Migration and Identity Award

2016 gave us plenty of opportunities to ponder migration and identity. Humans are constantly on the move — whether in search of better opportunities, moved by a burning curiosity, or to escape natural disaster and human conflict. The Migration and Identity Award invites you to show us what “home” means to you, and outline what it is that makes you “yourself”.
Read More